memberships benefits

Swiss made software members can choose between two levels of membership. Services for Level 1 members are limited, while Level 2 members have access to our full range of benefits. All details are listed below.

for level 1 and level 2

1. use of the logo show detail hide detail

You are entitled to use the swiss made software label to advertise your products and services. Tips on correct usage can be found here.

2. sales show detail hide detail

Switzerland is a world leader in innovation. The Swiss cross is also an internationally recognized mark of quality. It signifies deeply defined cultural values, such as punctuality and precision, which are based on a world-leading culture of education and training. In other words: Where security and critical infrastructure are concerned, every client who buys Swiss is in good hands.

As Swiss-made companies, you benefit from our country’s strong reputation, while playing your role in permanently establishing Switzerland’s position in the field of future technologies.

3. swiss made software case studies show detail hide detail

Fantastic projects – show them off to the world

  • Professional, fast, and reliable (experienced IT journalists)
  • Distribution through the neutral platform
  • Branded with the swiss made software quality label
  • Posted on www.swissmadesoftware.org/Twitter/LinkedIn
  • Linked to your company profile (Level 2 only)
  • Material also available for your own use (branded PDF, Word documents)

Investment:

  • Level 1 members: CHF 1,980*
  • Level 2 members: CHF 1,480*

-->Details

4. online listing show detail hide detail

Level 1 members are listed here with their name and a link to their website (albeit without a logo and company profile: see Level 2, point 1).

level 2 only

1. product and services catalog show detail hide detail

We maintain an online product catalog. All our members can present their products here in an easy-to-use category system. Currently more than 470 different products and services can be found in this catalog.

Three slots are included with the sponsorship. Additional slots are available for an additional charge of CHF 50* per slot.

Each member company also simultaneously receives their own micro-site. This contains a brief company profile, company logo, products and services, as well as news and, if applicable, articles.

2. publishing partnership with swiss it magazine show detail hide detail

Members of swiss made software can take advantage of an exciting publication opportunity. As part of our media partnership with Swiss IT Magazine, swiss made software presents a peek inside the Swiss software scene in every issue. The idea is to show the diversity of software being developed right here in Switzerland and to introduce readers to the major players and their products.

One feature is included per issue. Over the year, there are a total of ten slots available for articles about the Swiss software scene. These can take the form of interviews, company profiles, or product descriptions. These will be written by an experienced IT journalist.

The articles are based on half-hour research interviews, during which swiss made software and the featured company will agree the content of the article. The finished article will be made available for review prior to publication. Overall control over editorial content will however reside with Swiss IT Magazine and swiss made software. The publication fee for an article in Swiss IT Magazine is CHF 1,900*. An example article can be found here (in German).

3. swiss made software – the book show detail hide detail

Our publication series, running since 2011: Each of these books highlights Switzerland as a location for software development, with each one focusing on a particular facet of the industry. These books are intended for interested parties both within and beyond the IT industry. The readership therefore includes many universities as well as members of the Swiss parliament. Our latest publication, swiss made software – Fintech, was released in March 2016 and distributed internationally in German and English.

4. interactive map show detail hide detail

Your company will be shown on our interactive map. This tool can be used to search for companies, products, and services by geographic location.

5. iso certification show detail hide detail

Thanks to a partnership with SGS, Sociéte Générale de Surveillance SA, members can complement the swiss made software label with ISO-25001 certification. The certification helps to underline the swiss made software label as a hard factor that distinguishes the company’s profile from international competitors. We collaborate with SwissQ in Zurich for ISO-25001 certification purposes. Upon request, we will gladly send you a checklist so you can perform an initial self-evaluation.

6. subscription to swiss it magazine show detail hide detail

All swiss made software members receive a free subscription to Swiss IT Magazine.

7. internships and dissertations show detail hide detail

Another feature of the interactive map is that it can display and promote available internship and dissertation placements. If you wish to advertise your interest in applications from young talents, simply activate this feature in your profile and list a dedicated contact address. This feature can be turned off and on as required.

8. partnership with digital switzerland show detail hide detail

swiss made software is a partner of the various ‘finder’ platforms run under the Digital Switzerland initiative (Cloud-, CRM-, and Security-Finder). All Level 2 members are identified as Swiss-made companies. Users can specifically search for ‘swiss made software’.

9. cooperation with ictjobs.ch jobs board show detail hide detail

ictjobs.ch is an online job board for professionals, managers, and employers in the ICT industry, with positions advertised in IT management, consulting, software development/programming, system engineering/integration, systems architecture, networking technology, security, VOIP technologies, support/IT services, web publishing/design, teaching, and IT-related sales and marketing.

Active Level 2 swiss made software members benefit from two bonuses:

  • A 20% discount (CHF 320* per job posting instead of CHF 380) (direct bookings only)
  • Free advertisement of paid internships on ictjobs.ch

10. events and collaborative events show detail hide detail

As a level 2 member, you benefit from numerous event discounts. We actively focus on events for developers and C-level executives. Our own events are also free of charge to level 2 members. A list of current collaborations/partnerships can be found here.

11. post news show detail hide detail

You can use your account to post news on the swiss made software website. This is then displayed under the Member News section.

12. the future of the swiss software industry show detail hide detail


The decision to become a member is always a simultaneous investment in the future of the Swiss software industry. In Switzerland right now, software only really attracts attention when something ‘doesn’t work’. With the ICT industry making up 4.4% of the country’s total GDP, this is a situation that needs to change. swiss made software is trying to increase general awareness and respect for the importance of IT. That is also why all our books are distributed to every member of the Swiss parliament, among others. Topics covered have included education and public procurement practices.

* All prices quoted exclusive of VAT.

vorteile einer trägerschaft

swiss made softwareTräger können zwischen zwei Varianten des Engagements wählen. Während die Dienstleistungen für Level-1-Träger begrenzt sind, haben Level-2-Träger Zugriff auf das komplette Angebot. Alle Details sind nachfolgend aufgelistet.

für level 1 und level 2

1. verwendung des logos Detail anzeigen Detail verbergen

Sie können Ihre Produkte und Dienstleistungen mit dem swiss made software Label auszeichnen. Tipps zur richtigen Verwendung gibt es hier.

2. verkaufserfolg Detail anzeigen Detail verbergen

Die Schweiz ist Innovationsmeister. Ausserdem ist das Schweizerkreuz ein international anerkannter Garant für Qualität. Die Grundlage dafür liegt in kulturell tief verwurzelten Werten wie Pünktlichkeit und Exaktheit, die auf einer international beispielgebenden Ausbildungskultur gründen. Mit anderen Worten: Wo es um Sicherheit und kritische Infrastrukturen geht, ist jeder Kunde in der Schweiz gut aufgehoben.

Als swiss made software Unternehmen profitieren Sie vom guten Ruf unseres Landes und steuern Ihren Teil dazu bei, diesen im Bereich der Zukunftstechnologien permanent zu etablieren.

3. swiss made cases Detail anzeigen Detail verbergen

Innovative Projekte – zeigt sie der Welt

  • Professionell, schnell, zuverlässig (langjährige ICT-Journalisten)
  • Verbreitung durch die neutrale Plattform
  • Gebrandet mit dem swiss made software Gütesiegel
  • Posted on www.swissmadesoftware.org/Twitter/LinkedIn
  • Verlinkt mit dem Firmenprofil (nur Level 2)
  • Material steht für Eigenverwendung zur Verfügung (Branded PDF, Word)

Preise

  • Level-1-Träger: CHF 1980*
  • Level-2-Träger: CHF 1480*

-->Details

4. online-listing Detail anzeigen Detail verbergen

Level-1-Träger werden hier mit Namen und Link geführt (allerdings ohne Logo und Firmenprofil – siehe Level 2, Punkt 1).

nur für level 2

1. produktekatalog + firmenprofil Detail anzeigen Detail verbergen

Wir bieten einen Online-Produktekatalog. Träger des Labels swiss made software können so ihre Produkte übersichtlich in Kategorien präsentieren. Zurzeit enthält dieser mehr als 470 Produkte und Dienstleistungen.

Jedes Unternehmen hat die Möglichkeit, bis zu drei Produkte oder Dienstleistungen aufzulisten. Weitere Slots sind zu einem Aufpreis von je CHF 50* pro Jahr erhältlich.

Gleichzeitig erhält jedes Trägerunternehmen seine eigene Microsite. Diese beinhaltet ein kurzes Unternehmensprofil, Firmenlogo, Produkte und Dienstleistungen sowie News und gegebenenfalls Artikel.

 

2. publikationskooperation swiss it magazine Detail anzeigen Detail verbergen

Den Trägern des Labels swiss made software steht eine attraktive Publikationsmöglichkeit zur Verfügung. Im Rahmen einer Medienkooperation mit dem Swiss IT Magazine präsentiert swiss made software pro Ausgabe jeweils einen Einblick in die Schweizer Softwareszene. Ziel dieses Auftrittes ist es, die Vielfalt der hiesigen Softwareentwicklung zu zeigen und die massgeblichen Akteure und ihre Produkte vorzustellen.

Pro Ausgabe ist ein Feature vorgesehen. Im Jahr gibt es insgesamt zehn Slots für längere redaktionelle Berichte in Form von Interviews, Firmenportraits oder Produktbeschreibungen über die Schweizer Softwareszene. Verfasst werden diese von einem erfahrenen Fachjournalisten.

Die Artikel basieren jeweils auf einem rund halbstündigen Recherchegespräch, wobei der Inhalt zwischen swiss made software und dem porträtierten Unternehmen bilateral festgelegt wird. Der finale Text kann vor dem Layout eingesehen werden. Die letzte redaktionelle Hoheit liegt bei swiss made software sowie dem Swiss IT Magazine. Der Publikationsbeitrag für einen Artikel beträgt CHF 1900*. Hier finden sie einen Musterartikel.

3. swiss made software – das buch Detail anzeigen Detail verbergen

Unsere Publikationsserie seit Oktober 2011: Die Bücher beleuchten jeweils den Softwarewerkplatz Schweiz aus einer ausgesuchten Perspektive und wenden sich an eine interessierte Öffentlichkeit auch ausserhalb der IT-Branche. Dazu gehören zahlreiche Fachhochschulen und Universitäten sowie die Mitglieder des Schweizer Parlaments. Der neueste Band «swiss made software – fintech» erschien im März 2016 auf Deutsch und Englisch und wird international distribuiert.

4. interaktive karte Detail anzeigen Detail verbergen

Ihre Firma wird auf unserer interaktiven Karte angezeigt. Dieses Tool kann zur geographischen Suche nach Firmen, Produkten und Dienstleistungen verwendet werden.

5. iso-zertifizierung Detail anzeigen Detail verbergen

Durch eine Zusammenarbeit mit der SGS, der Sociéte Générale de Surveillance SA, ist es möglich, das Label swiss made software mit der ISO-25001-Zertifizierung zu erweitern. Durch die Zertifizierung wird das Prädikat swiss made software zu einem harten Faktor, der das Bild des Unternehmens als Brand abrundet. Unser Umsetzungspartner ist die Firma SwissQ aus Zürich. Auf Anfrage senden wir Ihnen eine Checkliste, mit der Sie eine erste Selbstevaluation durchführen können.

6. abonnement swiss it magazine Detail anzeigen Detail verbergen

Träger des Labels swiss made software erhalten die Zeitschrift Swiss IT Magazine kostenlos.

7. praktika und diplomarbeiten Detail anzeigen Detail verbergen

Ein weiteres Feature der interaktiven Karte ist das Sichtbarmachen von Praktikumsplätzen und Stellen für Diplomarbeiten. Wenn Sie Interesse an Bewerbungen junger Talente haben, können Sie dieses Feature in Ihrem Profil aktivieren und eine separate Kontaktadresse hinterlegen. Das Feature kann nach Bedarf ein- und ausgeschaltet werden.

8. partnerschaft digitale schweiz Detail anzeigen Detail verbergen

swiss made software ist Partner der verschiedenen durch die Initiative Digitale Schweiz betriebenen Finder-Plattformen (Cloud-, CRM-, Security-Finder). Alle Level-2-Träger sind dort jeweils mit dem Prädikat Swiss Made ausgezeichnet. Der Begriff swiss made software ist Teil der Suchfunktionalität.

9. kooperation mit dem stellenmarkt ictjobs.ch Detail anzeigen Detail verbergen

ictjobs.ch richtet sich an Fach- und Führungskräfte und Arbeitgeber aus allen Bereichen der Informatik und Telekommunikation, von IT-Management über Beratung/Consulting, Softwareentwicklung/Programmierung, Systemengineering/Systemintegration, System-/Netzwerktechnik/Security/VoiP, Support/IT-Services bis zu Webpublishing und Webdesign, ICT-Lehrpersonen sowie Sales- und Marketing-Spezialisten im ICT-Umfeld.

Level-2-Träger profitieren von zwei Vorteilen:

  • Einem Rabatt von über 20 Prozent (Preis pro Stelleninserat CHF 320* statt CHF 380 (nur bei Direktbuchung)
  • Gratisinserat bezahlter Praktika auf ictjobs.ch

10. events und eventkooperationen Detail anzeigen Detail verbergen

Als Level-2-Träger profitieren Sie von zahlreichen Rabatten auf Veranstaltungen. Wir fokussieren aktiv auf Events für Entwickler und das C-Level. Zusätzlich sind unsere eigenen Veranstaltungen für Level-2-Träger kostenlos. Eine Liste aktueller Kooperationen finden Sie hier.

11. news posten Detail anzeigen Detail verbergen

Sie haben die Möglichkeit via Ihren Account auf der Webseite von swiss made software News zu posten. Diese werden unter der Sektion News Members angezeigt.

12. fremdwährungen zum grosskunden-tarif Detail anzeigen Detail verbergen

Dank einer Kooperation mit AMNIS Treasury Services können Level-2-Träger ab sofort Fremdwährungen zu Tarifen wie Grossunternehmen tauschen. Mehr noch, swiss made software-Träger erhalten zusätzlich noch eine exklusive Vergünstigung über den Normaltarif. So können sie bis zu 70 Prozent der Transaktionskosten bei Wechselgeschäften sparen. Details hier.

13. die zukunft der schweizer softwarebranche Detail anzeigen Detail verbergen

Ein Beitritt zum Label ist immer auch eine Investition in die Zukunft der Schweizer Softwarebranche. Zurzeit wird Software in der Schweiz nur wahrgenommen, wenn mal etwas «nicht geht». Und das bei einer Industrie (ICT), die mittlerweile 4,4 Prozent des BIP ausmacht. swiss made software engagiert sich dafür, die IT in den Köpfen der Leute zu verankern. Deshalb erhalten beispielsweise auch alle Parlamentarierinnen und Parlamentarier unsere Publikationen. Diese beleuchten unter anderem Themen wie die Ausbildungssituation oder die Vergabepraxis des Bundes bei Aufträgen der öffentlichen Hand.

*Preise exkl. MWST