How to market chemical products more efficiently

Monday 29.06.2020

It is becoming increasingly important (and at the same time more difficult) for chemical companies to market their products online. Together with our partner  Chemberry by Clariant we developed and introduced an innovative marketing platform for chemical products. Based on Karakun's HIBU platformChemberry makes it easy to find chemical ingredients (including state-of-the-art functionality like facetted search, auto-complete, intelligent proposed corrections, bookmarking, etc.) and to get in touch with suppliers.

The platform, operated on the Amazon cloud AWS, has a rapidly growing user base and over 40,000 registered products. Regular web crawling ensures that data are continuously updated, reducing manual effort and costs for manufacturers, and giving buyers access to up-to-date information.

The USP of Karakun in this project was a mix of comprehensive expertise from different areas. While the UX team from the very start focused the project on the user, our specialists in the areas of language technology, search and software engineering ensured that customer requirements were implemented on time and within budget, using an agile approach. Karakun provides further development and maintenance of the application as well as support regarding the technical operation, customer onboarding and users. Software-related measures for search engine optimization (SEO) are also an ongoing task.

Read the complete story here.

More details about Karakun AG

Chemische Produkte einfach und effektiv online vermarkten

Montag 29.06.2020

Für Chemieunternehmen wird es immer wichtiger (und gleichzeitig auch schwieriger), ihre Produkte online zu vermarkten. Gemeinsam mit unserem Partner Chemberry by Clariant haben wir eine innovative, weltweite Vermarktungsplattform für chemische Produkte entwickelt. Durch die Integration unserer eigens entwickelten HIBU-Plattform ermöglicht Chemberry eine schnelle, unkomplizierte Suche nach chemischen Inhaltsstoffen (inklusive state-of-the-art Funktionen wie Facetten-Suche, Auto-complete, intelligente Korrekturvorschläge, Bookmarking, etc.) und eine direkte Kontaktaufnahme mit dem jeweiligen Anbieter. 

Die auf der Amazon-Cloud AWS betriebene Anwendung hat mittlerweile eine stark gewachsene Nutzerbasis sowie über 40.000 erfasste Produkte. Durch regelmässiges Web-Crawling werden die Daten fortlaufend aktualisiert, wodurch sich die manuellen Aufwände und Kosten für Hersteller reduzieren und Käufer stets auf aktuelle Informationen zurückgreifen können.

Karakun konnte in diesem Projekt mit einem Mix aus umfassendem Fachwissen aus unterschiedlichen Bereichen punkten: Während das UX-Team von Anfang an das Projekt auf den Benutzer ausgerichtet hat, sorgten unsere Spezialisten aus den Bereichen Sprachtechnologie, Suche und Software-Engineering für die agile, termin- und kostengerechte Umsetzung der Anforderungen. Aktuell leistet wir neben Weiterentwicklung und Wartung der Applikation auch Support bzgl. technischem Betrieb, Kunden-Onboarding und Nutzern. Auch softwareseitige Massnahmen zur Suchmaschinenoptimierung (SEO) sind eine fortlaufende Aufgabe.

Die komplette Story finden Sie hier.

Mehr Informationen über Karakun AG