Mobiliar Asset Management successfully implements XENTIS

Thursday 27.04.2017

Schweizerische Mobiliar Asset Management AG (Mobiliar Asset Management) is now using Profidata’s XENTIS investment management system to manage assets in its insurance, pensions and fund management businesses. Following the conclusion of the challenging project to roll out the system within a time frame of 17 months, the insurance group now applies XENTIS for all its processes in the areas of asset management, investment controlling and fund administration. XENTIS effectively replaces various legacy applications, makes several interfaces redundant and automates numerous tasks that were previously performed manually. Mobiliar Asset Management uses XENTIS to manage investments worth around 20 bn CHF.

Sven Rump, Managing Director of Schweizerische Mobiliar Asset Management AG, is very satisfied: 'We have achieved our goals of automating asset management for our insurance, pension scheme and fund management activities in just one system, and performing them efficiently. XENTIS is now the main hub for our group’s investments.'

Detailed information on the rollout of XENTIS at Mobiliar Asset Management can be found in the case study 'Investment challenges met by the implementation of an integrated investment management solution' (in German) published on the Leipzig insurance forums under Dossier No.07/2017 (pp. 10-11).

Schweizerische Mobiliar Asset Management AG

Schweizerische Mobiliar Asset Management AG has been an independent fund manager since 2013. This licence allows Mobiliar Asset Management not only to take on institutional asset management for the Mobiliar Group and administer its pension schemes, but also to manage its own funds for private and institutional investors. Clients benefit from Mobiliar Asset Management’s vast experience, which ranges from cash management to investments in securities and real estate.

For further information visit www.mobiliar.ch.

Profidata Group

Profidata Group is a Swiss provider of investment and wealth management software solutions and services for the financial industry, founded in 1985. Its headquarters are located in Zurich. The company has subsidiaries and representative offices in Frankfurt/Main, Saarbrücken, Luxembourg, Vaduz, London and Singapore.

Please find further information at www.profidatagroup.com.

Please address inquiries regarding this press release to

Peter Klein
Management Board
Profidata Group
In der Luberzen 40
8902 Urdorf
Switzerland
Phone +41 44 736 47 47
peter.klein@profidatagroup.com

More details about Profidata AG

Mobiliar Asset Management implementiert erfolgreich XENTIS

Donnerstag 27.04.2017

Die Schweizerische Mobiliar Asset Management AG (Mobiliar Asset Management) verwaltet ab sofort ihre Kapitalanlagen in der Versicherung, Pensionskasse und Fondsleitung im Investment-Management-System XENTIS der Profidata Group. Nach dem Abschluss des anspruchsvollen Einführungsprojektes innerhalb eines Zeitraums von 17 Monaten bildet das Versicherungsunternehmen sämtliche Prozesse für das Asset Management und Kapitalanlagen-Controlling sowie die Fondsadministration in XENTIS ab. Damit wurden unterschiedliche Applikationen ersetzt, mehrere Schnittstellen überflüssig und zahlreiche, bislang manuell ausgeführte Tätigkeiten automatisiert. Mobiliar Asset Management verwaltet in XENTIS Anlagebestände in Höhe von ca. 20 Mrd. CHF.

Sven Rump, Geschäftsführer der Schweizerischen Mobiliar Asset Management AG, zeigt sich zufrieden: „Wir haben unser Ziel, das Asset Management für die Versicherung, Pensionskasse und Fondsleitung in einem System automatisiert und effizient durchzuführen, erreicht. XENTIS stellt den Dreh- und Angelpunkt für die Kapitalanlage der Mobiliar Gruppe dar.“

Detaillierte Informationen zur Implementierung von XENTIS bei der Mobiliar Asset Management sind der von den Versicherungsforen Leipzig im Themendossier Nr. 07/2017 (S. 10-11) veröffentlichten Case Study „Herausforderungen in der Kapitalanla­ge durch die Einführung einer integrierten Invest­ment-Management-Lösung bewältigen“ zu entnehmen.

Schweizerische Mobiliar Asset Management AG

Die Schweizerische Mobiliar Asset Management AG agiert seit 2013 als unabhängige Fondsleitung im Markt. Die Lizenzierung ermöglicht es der Mobiliar Asset Management, nicht nur die institutionelle Vermögensverwaltung für die Gruppe Mobiliar und ihre Pensionskassen zu übernehmen, sondern auch eigene Fonds für private und institutionelle Anleger zu verwalten. Kunden profitieren von der breiten Erfahrung der Mobiliar Asset Management, die vom Cash Management über Wertschriften-Investments bis zu Immobilienanlagen reicht.

Weitere Informationen finden Sie unter www.mobiliar.ch.

Profidata Group

Die 1985 in der Schweiz gegründete Profidata Group bietet Software-Lösungen für das Investment und Wealth Management sowie Services für Finanzdienstleister an. Der Hauptsitz befindet sich in Zürich. Das Unternehmen ist mit Niederlassungen und Repräsentanzen in Frankfurt am Main, Saarbrücken, Luxemburg, Vaduz, London und Singapur vertreten.

Weitere Informationen finden Sie unter www.profidatagroup.com.

Fragen im Zusammenhang mit dieser Pressemitteilung beantwortet

Herr Peter Klein
Geschäftsleitung
Profidata Group
In der Luberzen 40
8902 Urdorf
Schweiz
Telefon +41 44 736 47 47
peter.klein@profidatagroup.com.

Mehr Informationen über Profidata AG