Hostpoint AG

With over 19 years of experience in the field, Hostpoint is the leading Swiss web hosting provider. Hostpoint offers simple solutions from a single source – for e-mail, websites, web shops and domains. As an ICANN-accredited domain registry, Hostpoint manages over half a million domain names. With its ultra-modern infrastructure and servers based in Switzerland, Hostpoint ensures the stable operation of over a quarter of a million Swiss websites every day. The best support service in the industry provides individual, professional and efficient customer support in four languages, 365 days a year. The 100% owner-operated company based in Rapperswil-Jona SG employs around 70 people.

Mr. Claudius Röllin | Co-Founder & CPO

Neue Jonastrasse 60
8640 Rapperswil-Jona
Switzerland

info@hostpoint.ch
http://www.hostpoint.ch

Products

Webhosting Product & Cloud Service show product detailhide product detail

Price:
from CHF 12.90 per month
Description:
Hostpoint offers various web hosting services for individuals, self-employed and companies. These include between 50 and 500 GB web storage space in shared hosting and are equipped with MariaDB databases, all-flash database storage (SSD), free SSL certificates and unlimited e-mail inboxes with 5 GB of additional storage each. The Apache web servers are monitored 24/7 and the infrastructure is protected against DDoS attacks. In addition, hourly snapshots of the last 24 hours and multiple data backups per day (up to 180 days) ensure data security.
Technology:
Apache Webserver, MariaDB All-Flash SSD
Hosting:
in Switzerland
Categories:
General hosting
Link:
https://www.hostpoint.ch/en/webhosting/

Managed Flex Server Product & Cloud Service show product detailhide product detail

Price:
from CHF 140.00 per month
Description:
The OpenStack-based and fully virtualized server infrastructure of Hostpoint's managed server solution is aimed primarily at SMEs, web agencies and developers. The Managed Flex Servers offer maximum flexibility as well as high performance and availability. The Apache web servers enable the use of popular developer technologies such as Nginx, Memcached, Redis, MariaDB, Apache Solr, Express, Tomcat or Elasticsearch. Programming languages such as Node.js, Java, Ruby or Python are also supported. The Managed Flex Servers are monitored around the clock and can be individually configured in the Hostpoint Control Panel.
Technology:
Apache web server, Nginx with caching, Memcached and Redis, MariaDB all-flash SSD, OpenStack
Hosting:
in Switzerland
Categories:
Cloudserver/Virtual Machine, Dedicated Server, Web, General Development Tools
Link:
https://www.hostpoint.ch/en/managed-flex-server

Domains Product & Cloud Service show product detailhide product detail

Price:
varies depending on TLD, .ch domains from CHF 5.00 in the first year
Description:
As an ICANN-certified domain registrar, Hostpoint offers domains with all available domain extensions (TLD). With over 660,000 managed domains, Hostpoint is one of the largest domain registrars in Switzerland. Every domain registered with Hostpoint receives a free SSL/TLS certificate. The transfer of domains to Hostpoint is secure, uncomplicated, fast and without interruptions for websites and email. With the bundle "Domain Shield", domain owners can protect themselves against misuse and unwanted mutations, and their personal data will no longer be visible to third parties (Whois domain privacy).
Technology:
N/A
Hosting:
in Switzerland
Categories:
Domain Hosting
Link:
https://www.hostpoint.ch/en/domains/

Sites Product & Cloud Service show product detailhide product detail

Price:
from CHF 14.90 per month
Description:
Sites is a DIY website builder with countless functions and design variations. Over 45 drag and drop widgets and a comprehensive and easy-to-use WYSIWYG editor allow complete design freedom. Users do not need any previous knowledge in web design or website development. The pages are responsive (HTML5) as well as search engine optimized. Web hosting with server storage space of up to 300 GB is included. The product is available in the full version and a cheaper limited edition.
Technology:
SaaS application
Hosting:
in Switzerland
Categories:
General Content Management, Web Content Management (WCM), General hosting
Link:
https://www.hostpoint.ch/en/sites

Webshop Product & Cloud Service show product detailhide product detail

Price:
from CHF 29.00 per month
Description:
Webshop is the DIY e-commerce solution for beginners and professionals. Online shop operators can create and manage their own online shops in just a few steps and without any specialist knowledge. Webshop also offers interfaces to third party e-commerce services like Trusted Shops, Trustami or eBay. Shop operators can offer external payment connections such as PostFinance, PayPal, Stripe or Klarna.
Technology:
SaaS application
Hosting:
in Switzerland
Categories:
General E-Commerce, Online Shops, General Content Management, General hosting
Link:
https://www.hostpoint.ch/en/webshop/

Hostpoint AG

Mit über 19 Jahren Erfahrung ist Hostpoint der führende Schweizer Webhosting-Provider. Hostpoint bietet einfache und unkomplizierte Lösungen aus einer Hand – für E-Mail, Webseiten, Webshops und Domains. Als ICANN-akkreditierte Domain-Registrierungsstelle verwaltet Hostpoint mehr als eine halbe Million Domainnamen und sorgt mit seiner topmodernen Infrastruktur mit Server-Standort Schweiz jeden Tag dafür, dass über eine Viertelmillion Schweizer Websites stabil betrieben werden. Der beste Support der Branche sorgt an 365 Tagen im Jahr für individuelle, kompetente und effiziente Kundenbetreuung in vier Sprachen. Das zu 100 % inhabergeführte Unternehmen mit Sitz in Rapperswil-Jona SG beschäftigt rund 70 Mitarbeitende.

Herr Claudius Röllin | Co-Founder & CPO

Neue Jonastrasse 60
8640 Rapperswil-Jona
Switzerland

info@hostpoint.ch
http://www.hostpoint.ch

Produkte

Webhosting Product & Cloud Service Produkt Detail anzeigenProdukt Detail verbergen

Preis:
ab CHF 12.90 pro Monat
Beschreibung:
Hostpoint bietet verschiedene Webhosting-Angebote, die sich an Private, Selbständige und Unternehmen richten. Diese umfassen zwischen 50 und 500 GB Web-Speicherplatz im Shared Hosting und sind mit MariaDB-Datenbanken, All-Flash-Datenbankspeicher (SSD), kostenlosen SSL-Zertifikaten sowie unlimitierten E-Mail-Postfächer mit je 5 GB zusätzlichem Speicher ausgestattet. Die Apache-Webserver werden 24/7 überwacht und die Infrastruktur ist gegen DDoS-Attacken geschützt. Zudem sorgen stündliche Snapshots der jeweils letzten 24 Stunden sowie mehrere Daten-Backups pro Tag (bis zu 180 Tage) für Datensicherheit.
Technologie:
Apache Webserver, MariaDB All-Flash SSD
Hosting:
In der Schweiz
Kategorien:
Allgemein Hosting
Link:
https://www.hostpoint.ch/webhosting

Managed Flex Server Product & Cloud Service Produkt Detail anzeigenProdukt Detail verbergen

Preis:
ab CHF 140.00 pro Monat
Beschreibung:
Die auf OpenStack basierende und vollständig virtualisierte Server-Infrastruktur der Managed-Server-Lösung von Hostpoint richtet sich v.a. an KMU, Web-Agenturen und -Entwickler. Die Managed Flex Server bieten maximale Flexibilität sowie hohe Leistungsfähigkeit und Verfügbarkeit. Die Apache-Webserver ermöglichen den Einsatz beliebter Entwicklertechnologien wie Nginx, Memcached, Redis, MariaDB, Apache Solr, Express, Tomcat oder Elasticsearch. Ausserdem werden Programmiersprachen wie Node.js, Java, Ruby oder Python unterstützt. Die Managed Flex Server werden rund um die Uhr überwacht und lassen sich im Hostpoint Control Panel individuell konfigurieren.
Technologie:
Apache Webserver, Nginx mit Caching, Memcached & Redis, MariaDB All-Flash SSD, OpenStack
Hosting:
In der Schweiz
Kategorien:
Cloudserver/Virtuelle Maschine, Dedicated Server, Web, Allgemein Development Tools
Link:
https://www.hostpoint.ch/managed-flex-server/

Domains Product & Cloud Service Produkt Detail anzeigenProdukt Detail verbergen

Preis:
unterschiedlich je nach TLD, .ch Domains ab CHF 5.00 im ersten Jahr
Beschreibung:
Als ICANN-zertifizierte Domain-Registrierungsstelle bietet Hostpoint den Erwerb von Domains mit sämtlichen erhältlichen Domainendungen (TLD). Mit über 660'000 verwalteter Domains zählt Hostpoint zu den grössten Domainregistraren der Schweiz. Jede bei Hostpoint registrierte Domain erhält ein kostenloses SSL/TLS-Zertifikat. Auch der Transfer von Domains zu Hostpoint ist sicher, unkompliziert, schnell und ohne Unterbruch für Website und E-Mail. Mit dem Bundle-Produkt "Domain Shield" können sich Domainbesitzer gegen Missbrauch und ungewollte Mutationen schützen, und ihre persönlichen Daten werden durch Dritte nicht mehr einsehbar sein (Whois-Domain-Datenschutz).
Technologie:
N/A
Hosting:
In der Schweiz
Kategorien:
Domain Hosting
Link:
https://www.hostpoint.ch/domains/

Sites Product & Cloud Service Produkt Detail anzeigenProdukt Detail verbergen

Preis:
ab CHF 14.90 pro Monat
Beschreibung:
Sites ist ein DIY-Website-Baukasten mit unzähligen Funktionen und Design-Varianten. Über 45 Drag & Drop» Widgets sowie ein umfangreicher und einfach zu bedienender WYSIWYG-Editor erlauben vollste Gestaltungsfreiheit. Die Benutzer benötigen dafür keinerlei Vorkenntnisse in Webdesign oder Website-Entwicklung. Die Seiten sind responsive (HTML5) und suchmaschninenoptimiert aufgebaut. Webhosting mit Server-Speicherplatz von bis zu 300 GB ist inklusive. Das Produkt ist in der Vollversion sowie einer günstigeren Limited-Edition erhältlich.
Technologie:
SaaS-Anwendung
Hosting:
In der Schweiz
Kategorien:
Allgemein Content Management, Web Content Management (WCM), Allgemein Hosting
Link:
https://www.hostpoint.ch/webseite/

Webshop Product & Cloud Service Produkt Detail anzeigenProdukt Detail verbergen

Preis:
ab CHF 29.00 pro Monat
Beschreibung:
Webshop ist die DIY-E-Commerce-Lösung für Einsteiger und Profis. Onlineshop-Betreiber können in wenigen Schritten und ganz ohne Fachkenntnisse eigene Onlineshops erstellen und verwalten. Die Lösung bietet Schnittstellen an Drittdienste aus dem E-Commerce-Bereich wie bspw. Trusted Shops, Trustami oder eBay. Zudem können Shop-Betreiber externe Bezahlungsanbindungen wie PostFinance, PayPal, Stripe oder Klarna anbieten.
Technologie:
SaaS-Anwendung
Hosting:
In der Schweiz
Kategorien:
Allgemein E-Commerce, Online Shops, Allgemein Content Management, Allgemein Hosting
Link:
https://www.hostpoint.ch/webshop/