Optimo Medical AG

Optimo Medical AG is a Swiss-based medical device company with a passion for eye care. We develop software applications which allow eye care professionals (e.g. surgeons, ophthalmologists, eye doctors) to plan cataract and other eye surgeries patient-specifically and, as a consequence, enable more precise prediction of the results. The combination of many years of experience in corneal biomechanics and simulation technology makes Optimo Medical AG a leader in biomechanical simulations of corneal and ocular tissue; both for the development and distribution of software applications but also the provision of virtual clinical studies which we offer as a service.

Dr. Harald Studer | Optimo Medical AG

Robert-Walser-Platz 7
2503 Biel/Bienne
Schweiz

harald.studer@optimo-medical.com
http://www.optimo-medical.com

Products

Optimeyes Product & Cloud Service show product detailhide product detail

Version:
2.1
Description:
Optimeyes is a software tool which enables eye surgeons to simulate the individual cornea of their patient. Its current version can be used to for patient-specific planning of refractive cataract surgery (arcuate keratotomy). It allows to virtually dry-run the surgery in order to find the optimal parameters for operation and ensure best possible results. In this way, our software closes the gap between available high-tech diagnostic and high-tech surgical devices (e.g. eye lasers) and outperforms the currently used statistical nomograms. The surgeon can simply import the patient’s eye measurements into our software and then decide to either simulate pre-defined parameters (prediction) or let the computer find the most optimal parameters (optimization) for the placement of the cuts during surgery.
Technology:
Simulation of biomechanical properties
Hosting:
in Switzerland
Categories:
General Healthcare, Software-as-a-Service (SaaS)
Link:
http://www.optimo-medical.com/en/surgeons

Optimeyes Virtual Clinical Studies Services & Consulting show product detailhide product detail

Description:
The Optimeyes simulation framework can do much more than the CE marked product. Although not directly applicable to patients, the software can be used to run parametric simulation studies and sensitivity analyses. Thanks to our large case database, in combination with the many different simulation options, companies can save time and money by evaluating the efficiency and sensitivity of new surgical methods or implants with virtual clinical studies. Simulation results from virtual clinical studies may also be used for a CE or FDA submission.
Technology:
Virtual Clinical Studies (in silico)
Hosting:
in Switzerland
Categories:
General Consulting, General Healthcare
Link:
http://www.optimo-medical.com/en/industry/virtual-clinicals

Optimo Medical AG

Optimo Medical AG ist eine in der Schweiz ansässige Medizintechnikfirma mit einer Leidenschaft für Augenheilkunde. Wir entwickeln Softwareapplikationen, welche OphthalmologInnen, ChirurgInnen, AugenärztInnen und OptikerInnen dabei unterstützen, Operationen des grauen Stars (Katarakt) und andere Augenoperationen patientenspezifisch zu planen, und so das Resultat präziser vorherzusagen. Die Kombination aus langjähriger Erfahrung im Bereich Hornhaut-Biomechanik und Simulationstechnologie macht Optimo Medical AG zu einem Spitzenreiter in biomechanischen Simulationen von Hornhaut- und Augengewebe sowohl bei der Entwicklung und Distribution von Softwareapplikationen als auch in der Durchführung von virtuellen klinischen Studien.

Dr. Harald Studer | Optimo Medical AG

Robert-Walser-Platz 7
2503 Biel/Bienne
Schweiz

harald.studer@optimo-medical.com
http://www.optimo-medical.com

Produkte

Optimeyes Product & Cloud Service Produkt Detail anzeigenProdukt Detail verbergen

Version:
2.1
Beschreibung:
Optimeyes ist ein Softwaretool, welches AugenchirugInnen ermöglicht, die individuelle Hornhaut des Patienten zu simulieren und den Operationsausgang vorherzusagen. Die aktuelle Version kann zur Planung von refraktiven Operationen des grauen Stars (Arkuate Keratotomie) verwendet werden. Optimeyes erlaubt es, einen virtuellen Testlauf der Operation zu machen und die Operationsparameter auf das individuelle Auge anzupassen, um bestmögliche Resultate zu erhalten. So schliesst unsere Software die Lücke zwischen verfügbaren high-tech Mess- und Operationsgeräten (z.B Augenlaser) und ist präziser als die momentan verwendeten statistischen Nomogramme. Die ChirurgInnen können einfach die Augenmesswerte in die Software laden und dann entweder eigene Parameter berechnen lassen (Prediction) oder den Computer die bestmöglichen Platzierung der Schnitte finden lassen (Optimization).
Technologie:
Simulation von biomechanischen Eigenschaften
Hosting:
In der Schweiz
Kategorien:
Allgemein Medizin Software, Software-as-a-Service (SaaS)
Link:
http://www.optimo-medical.com/de/chirurgen

Optimeyes Virtual Clinical Studies Services & Consulting Produkt Detail anzeigenProdukt Detail verbergen

Beschreibung:
Das Optimeyes Simulationsframework kann einiges mehr als das CE-zertifizierte Produkt am Markt. Obwohl Ergebnisse nicht direkt an Patienten angewendet werden dürfen, kann die Software parametrische Studien und Sensitivitätsanalysen durchführen. Dank unserer grossen Datenbank, in Kombination mit den verschiedensten Simulationsmöglichkeiten, können Firmen Zeit und Geld sparen, indem in virtuellen Studien die Effizienz und Sensitivität von neuen Eingriffsmethoden oder Implantaten überprüft wird. Simulationsresultate aus virtuellen klinischen Studien können auch bei der CE oder FDA Submission verwendet werden.
Technologie:
Virtuelle Klinische Studien (in silico)
Hosting:
In der Schweiz
Kategorien:
Allgemein Consulting, Allgemein Medizin Software
Link:
http://www.optimo-medical.com/de/industrie/virtual-clinicals