CAOS AG

CAOS ltd. was founded in April 2019 in eastern Switzerland as an open core software company. CAOS focuses on two primary fields of work. First of it is the cloud native operations of applications and services where it also creates tools to automate the software lifecycle including operations. The second part is strongly committed to the general topic of identity and access management. CAOS has yet to release it’s Cloud Native IAM. The IAM is optimised for decentral operations. Think of it like Gitlab, you can install it by yourself and own your data.
In both topics CAOS provides Engineering, Operations and Consulting Services.
As of today CAOS is fully owned by its founders and employees and fully self financed.

Mr. Florian Forster | CEO

Teufenerstrasse 19
9000 St. Gallen
Schweiz

florian@caos.ch
https://www.caos.ch

Products

ZITADEL Product & Cloud Service show product detailhide product detail

Description:
ZITADEL is an OpenSource Cloud Native IAM developed and maintained by CAOS Ltd. The IAM has a strong focus toward industry standards and provides you with modern API’s and federation protocols such as OpenID Connect and OAuth 2.0. To especially support “service provider” use cases, ZITADEL provides the possibility to grant third parties the rights to manage their access rights on their own. Furthermore ZITADEL is built around a rock solid long term audit trail, where all system operations are protocolled.

CAOS offers ZITADEL as a shared cloud service in the form of ZITADEL.ch which is operated out of Switzerland. By default the data stored in ZITADEL.ch are stored in Swiss Data Centres. ZITADEL.ch provides a subscription based pricing model where companies carry no financial risk from scaling efforts.

For customers with greater separation requirements it is possible to run ZITADEL in private- or public cloud environments. We call this offering ZITADEL Enterprise (license) and ZITADEL Enterprise Cloud (managed service).
Hosting:
in Switzerland
Categories:
General Security, Application Security, Software-as-a-Service (SaaS), «swiss hosting», General Development

CAOS AG

CAOS AG wurde im April 2019 in der Ostschweiz als “open core software company” gegründet. Das unabhängige Software-Unternehmen fokussiert sich auf zwei Geschäftsbereiche. Der erste Bereich umfasst die Automatisierung des Software-Lebenszyklus, den Betrieb von Software sowie die Entwicklung von Tools zur Automatisierung. Im zweiten Bereich “Identity und Access Management”(IAM) entwickelt und implementiert CAOS ein Produkt zur Vereinfachung des Login-Verfahrens. In beiden Bereichen unterstützt CAOS kleine, mittlere und grössere Unternehmen bei der Planung, Umsetzung und beim Betrieb.
Das in St. Gallen ansässige Unternehmen beschäftigt 10 hochqualifizierte Mitarbeitende, die allesamt Gründungsmitglieder und Aktionäre der CAOS sind.

Mr. Florian Forster | CEO

Teufenerstrasse 19
9000 St. Gallen
Schweiz

florian@caos.ch
https://www.caos.ch

Produkte

ZITADEL Product & Cloud Service Produkt Detail anzeigenProdukt Detail verbergen

Beschreibung:
ZITADEL ist ein OpenSource Cloud Native IAM, das von CAOS AG entwickelt und gepflegt wird. Das IAM hat einen starken Fokus auf Industriestandards und bietet Ihnen moderne API's und Föderations Protokolle wie OpenID Connect und OAuth 2.0 an. Um insbesondere Anwendungsfälle von "Service Providern" zu unterstützen, bietet ZITADEL die Möglichkeit, Dritten die Rechte zur eigenständigen Verwaltung ihrer Zugriffsrechte einzuräumen. Darüber hinaus ist ZITADEL um einen sicheren Langzeit-Audit-Trail aufgebaut, in dem alle Systemoperationen protokolliert werden.

CAOS bietet ZITADEL als Shared Cloud Service in der Form von ZITADEL.ch an, der Service wird von der Schweiz aus betrieben. Standardmässig werden die in ZITADEL.ch gespeicherten Daten in Schweizer Rechenzentren gespeichert. ZITADEL.ch bietet ein abonnementbasiertes Preismodell, bei dem die Unternehmen kein finanzielles Risiko durch Skalierungseffekte tragen.

Für Kunden mit stärkeren Anforderungen an Isolierung ist es möglich, ZITADEL in Private oder Public Cloud Umgebungen zu betreiben. Wir nennen dieses Angebot ZITADEL Enterprise (Lizenz) und ZITADEL Enterprise Cloud (Managed Service).
Hosting:
In der Schweiz
Kategorien:
Allgemein Sicherheit, Applikationssicherheit, Software-as-a-Service (SaaS), «swiss hosting», Allgemein Entwicklung