team

christian walter, managing partner

Christian Walter

Christian Walter is the managing partner and editorial director at swiss made software. He worked as an IT journalist for IT magazine Netzwoche until the end of 2010, also publishing articles most recently in Swiss IT Magazine, Computerworld, and inside-it. He previously worked in consulting, finding his way into quality management in a medium-sized logistics company, which he led for a number of years.

Christian Walter graduated with a degree in economics from the University of Basel.

LinkedinXing

thomas brenzikofer, partner

Thomas Brenzikofer

In addition to his work at swiss made software, Thomas Brenzikofer is also a member of the board at BaselArea.swiss, with overall responsibility for ICT technologies. He was a co-founder of the IT industry publication Netzwoche and was chief editor from 2000 to 2011. He launched business publication C-Level Magazine in 2012. Thomas Brenzikofer first entered journalism at WerbeWoche, where he worked as an editor from 1993 until 1998 and followed the early development of online media with interest. He was a senior editor at digital life magazine Smile from 1998 to 2000 and worked as a freelance journalist for Cash, Facts, Bolero and various daily newspapers on e-business, the internet, and the new economy.

Thomas Brenzikofer studied philosophy and German literature at the University of Basel, with a focus on communication and media studies.

Linkedin, Xing

luc haldimann: initiator of swiss made software, partner

Luc Haldimann

In addition to his commitment to Switzerland as a center of technology as part of his role at swiss made software, Luc Haldimann is also a board member of Swiss-ICT, a Swiss ICT industry association, and a co-founder and managing director of software developer unblu inc. Internationally, he has previously held a management position within Canada-based Open Text. Other roles have included IXOS and the content management system producer Obtree, where he was also the co-founder and president of the board.

Luc Haldimann graduated with a degree in Computer Science from ETH Zurich.

Linkedin, Xing

team

christian walter, managing partner

Christian Walter

Christian Walter ist Geschäftsführer und Redaktionsleiter von swiss made software. Bis Ende 2010 arbeitete er als Fachjournalist für das ICT-Magazin Netzwoche, publizierte zuletzt aber auch im Swiss IT Magazin, der Computerworld sowie inside-it. Zuvor fand er über das Consulting seinen Weg ins Qualitätsmanagement eines mittelständischen Logistikunternehmens, das er mehrere Jahre leitete.

Christian Walter studierte Wirtschaftswissenschaften an der Universität Basel und erwarb dort den lic. rer. pol.

Linkedin, Xing

thomas brenzikofer, partner

Thomas Brenzikofer

Neben seinem Engagement für swiss made software ist Thomas Brenzikofer als Geschäftsleitungmitglied von BaselArea.swiss für das Technologiefeld ICT zuständig. Er war Mitgründer der ICT-Branchenpublikation Netzwoche und von 2000 bis 2011 deren Chefredaktor. Im 2012 lancierte er die Businesspublikation C-Level Magazine. In den Journalismus eingestiegen ist Thomas Brenzikofer bei der Werbewoche, wo er von 1993 bis 1998 Redaktor war und bereits die frühe Entwicklung der Onlinemedien mitverfolgte. Von 1998 bis 2000 war er als leitender Redaktor für das Digital Lifestyle-Magazin Smile tätig und schrieb als freier Journalist unter anderem für Cash, Facts, Bolero sowie verschiedene Tageszeitungen zum Thema E-Business, Internet und New Economy.

Thomas Brenzikofer studierte Philosophie und Germanistik an der Universität Basel mit Schwerpunkt Kommunikations- und Medienwissenschaften.

Linkedin, Xing

luc haldimann: initiant swiss made software, partner

Luc Haldimann

Über sein Engagement für den Technologiestandort Schweiz im Rahmen von swiss made software hinaus ist Luc Haldimann Vorstandsmitglied des swissICT-Verbands sowie Mitgründer und Geschäftsführer des Software-Herstellers unblu inc. Davor war er international in leitender Funktion bei der kanadischen Open Text tätig. Weitere Stationen waren IXOS sowie der Content-Management-Hersteller Obtree, dessen Mitgründer und VR-Präsident er war.

Luc Haldimann studierte Informatik an der ETH Zürich.

Linkedin, Xing